Skip to content Skip to search

Contact the sustainability team

In Contact us

In Contact us
For all general enquiries, queries and questions please email the team:

Senior Executive Sustainability Champions

NameTitleDepartmentArea of SustainabilityEmail
Sally McGill Chief Financial Officer University Executive Chair of Sustainability Group
Dr Adrian Rowlands Director Estates and Commercial Services Senior lead for sustainability and environment within the University
Helen Rutherford Head of Campus Facilities Management Estates and Commercial Services Responsibility for operational sustainability and aspects of behaviour change in University sustainability, environment and carbon management
Dr Laura Rhodes Sustainability Engineer Estates and Commercial Services Responsibility for incorporating sustainability into new projects, refurbishment projects. Dr Rhodes is also responsible for monitoring energy and water consumption on site.

Sustainability Champions within our Schools and Services

Academic Schools

Dr Elle Atkins Lecturer School of Life Sciences and Education Twitter: @elleatkins
Paul Barratt Senior Lecturer School of Life Sciences and Education
Storm Barratt Course Director School of Justice, Security and Sustainability
Jon Fairburn Professor School of Justice, Security and Sustainability
Twitter: @ProfJonFairburn
Maria Martinez Sanchez Senior Lecturer School of Digital, Technologies and Arts
Julie Tipping Senior Lecturer School of Justice, Security and Sustainability
Fang Zhao Associate Dean Research &Enterprise
Mandy Welch Head Of Project Delivery Research, Innovation and Impact Service

Professional Services

Hannah Blackburn President Students’ Union
Andrea Caulfield-Smith Executive Director Marketing, Recruitment & Communications
Judy O’Brien Internal Communications Manager Marketing, Recruitment & Communications j.l.o'
Sammy Engele Institute Services Manager - Staffordshire University London Campus
Chris Gray Collaborative Academic Partnerships Manager  Collaborative Academic Partnerships
Debs Healy Head Of Residential Services Student and Academic Services
Keith Humphreys Assistant Director Financial Services
Anna Mawson Programme Manager Research, Innovation, and Impact Services
Rory Mcquillan Director Of Transformation
Tyrone Messiah Head Of Technical Services Technical Services
Philip T. Minshall Electrical Services Engineer Estates and Commercial Services
Nigel Peake Head Of Procurement Financial Services
Max Powell CRM Marketing Manager Marketing, Recruitment & Communications
Jon Ranford Digital Campus Support Technician Digital Services
Kevin Reiling Associate Dean Marketing, Recruitment & Communications
Mark Spence Student Engagement Coordinator Students' Union
Anthony Wallace Vice-President Students' Union
Trudy Williams Assistant Director Of Campus Services Estates and Commercial Services